This Friday Night at Social Tennis we'll be celebrating Halloween with food and drink and awarding prizes for the most original costume and group costume (1 or more people with a theme). Be creative with your costume and celerbate with your fellow members after social tennis at the courts!

Wednesday, 12 October 2016 18:58

ATC Meetup folowing AIDS Walk Austin

Written by atc admin


Austin Tenis Club invites you and your friends to join us following AIDS Walk Austin this Sunday, October 16th for a social hour at The Iron Bear, 121 W 8th St, Austin, TX 78701. Enjoy time with your fellow ATC members and friends. For more information, contact Shadana Hurd at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

Saturday, 27 August 2016 12:04

ATC Pride Parade Watch Party

Written by atc admin

This Saturday meet at 6:00pm at Gordough's Public House Downtown. Its located on 5th street between Lavaca & Colorado. We'll hang out here for food and drinks and then move on to watch the Pride parade near Rain on 4th at 7:30pm. The parade starts at 8pm!! We're hoping to get a spot near the corner of Lavaca and 4th, emcee Bobbie Cook will be rooftop at rain again! Hope to see you there.

Wednesday, 03 August 2016 17:39

2016-17 ATC Board Nominations and Election

Written by atc admin

Nominations for the 2016-17 Austin Tennis Club Board of Directors closed at midnight on July 31, 2016. At that time, all nominees were notified of the position for which they were nominated and asked if they would like to accept the nomination. Some nominees chose not to accept their nomination. For that reason, we ended up with only one nominee for each of the board positions.
Without a contest for any position, the nominees will automatically be inducted as the 2016-17 Austin Tennis Club Board and will take office at the next board meeting on August 22, 2016. Below are listed the members who accepted the nomination for each position.
President- Ted Burton
Vice-President - Aubrey Wilkerson
Secretary - Mike Sepulveda
Treasurer - Michael McClellan
Membership - Kevin Haynes
Communications - Scott Crews
Competitive - Alan Gnani
Social - Shadana Chancellor-Hurd
Please join the current Austin Tennis Club Board in congratulating them as they begin service to Austin Tennis Club and its members.

Warmest regards,
Ted Burton
Austin Tennis Club


There are just a few days left to nominate someone for the 2016-2017 Austin Tennis Club Board of Directors. Nominations will close at midnight on July 31.

If you would like to run for the board or wish to nominate a candidate, please contact Mike Sepulveda, Board Secretary, at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

There’s no better way to serve and support our tennis club than running for a board position.

The positions are:
Vice President
Communications Director
Membership Director                                       
Social Director
Competitive Tennis Director

Current Board of Directors:
President: Ted Burton
Vice President: Kevin Haynes
Secretary: Mike Sepulveda
Treasurer: Michael McClellan
Communications Director: Scott Crews
Membership Director: Vacant (Formerly Ketan Marballi)                                   
Social Director: Aubrey Wilkerson
Competitive Tennis Director: Vacant

All positions are one-year terms.

Elections will be held Aug. 1 – 15. Ballots will be submitted electronically. Only active members in good standing may run for the board and vote in the election.

For more information about the board, review the bylaws at

If you have questions about board service, please contact any current board member.

We will publish a list of nominations in a couple of weeks before sending the final list of candidates Aug. 1 for the two week voting process.


Ted Burton
Austin Tennis Club

Page 1 of 24

Site Login

Facebook Connect

Check it out! You can now use your Facebook login information to sign in or register with Austin Tennis Club. Go ahead and click on it and sign up.

ATTENTION CURRENT MEMBERS: If you already have a username and password with ATC, please click the Facebook link above to link your Facebook information with your current username/password. This link is done email address so if you use different email addresses on Facebook and, it will ask you to pay for a new membership. DO NOT DO THIS. Send an email to and I will manually link the two accounts. Thanks!